Prefense Review


I recently had the opportunity to try a new alcohol free hand sanitizer called Prefense. 

Disclosure: I did receive a free 1.5 oz size hand sanitizer to try. I was not compensated in any other way.  This is my opinion of the product.

What the company wants you to know: Prefense is a Silica Based Hand Sanitizer that smooths, softens, and protects.  It is effective for up to 24 hours and active through 10 hand washings!  This product is safe for adults and children.  This products has a patented formula that adheres to skin forming a proactive antibacterial barrier, wet or dry.  It contains moisturizing silica complex with soothing organic botanicals to prevent drying, redness and chapping.  It has been tested against strains of Staphylococcus aureus including drug resistant MRSA strains.  Has an easy, rapid, foam application.  It is colorless and invisible on application; will not stain skin or clothing.

Other sanitizers more often than not are alcohol based, only lasts for seconds, can be toxic and flammable (not safe for kids), washes off easily, and dries out the skin. 

My  Opinion!:  It took me awhile to actually use the product because I kept forgetting to use it.  I also have a lot of experience using hand sanitizer in the hospital which does in fact dry out my hands so I think psychologically I blocked my intentions of wanting to use the product without realizing it.  So, I was traveling for business this past week and was in and out of the car, eating on the road and of course pumping gas regularly.  I hate the thought of eating right after pumping gas so I gave the hand sanitizer a whirl.  It is fantastic! The foam was light and airy, it was not sticky, it absorbed quickly into the skin.  My hands felt clean.  There was minimal scent which was great.  The light scent that it did have dissappeared quickly.  I love it and I love the fact that it lasts for 24 hours because there are times when I am on the road for up to 5 hours and rarely get out to wash my hands.  Its great to know that I can use the product and not contaminate my stearing wheel, seat belt, beverage, or any other item I may touch in the car.  Im definitely keeping this in my purse from now on. I have no reservations about using this product. 

You can check out their website at www.prefense.com

If you sign up to receive emails you will be notified of free samples when available.  Currently they are offering a drawing for free hand sanitizer wipes.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

