I did it! My first crocheted baby hat


I’ve been meaning to learn to crochet my own hats since last year around this time when I was working on Princess Piper’s Boutique items.  Up until now, I have been getting my crocheted hats from a supplier and now I can make my own.  I am so excited to try new designs.  I plan to start a teddy bear hat design tomorrow.  Now, I just need a model…maybe baby Nora (a friend’s new baby) can try it out.  I have a lot of new little boys arriving this year so I plan to buy more boy colored yarn.  Suggestions and comments are welcome! 

Design above from: Allicrafts

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nikki
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 12:26:59

    That’s adorable!! I’m trying to learn how to crochet. I tried knitting but couldn’t even get the hang of the first stitch.

    Reply

    • princesspipersmama
      Mar 14, 2011 @ 12:29:11

      I tried knitting too but decided to learn crochet first. I had difficulty figuring out how to latch on. Check out the link to Allicrafts, she is awesome about details and has some really cute projects that are free. I also bought the book: I Cant Believe Im Crocheting by Leisure Arts. I found it at JoAnn Fabrics. Hope this helps.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

