More Precious Moments


This morning when I was getting Miss Ava ready for daycare and changing her diaper she looked at me with her tired eyes and said “Mama – Pretty” (emphasizing the T’s).  I smiled at her and said “Oh, thank you.  Is Ava pretty too?” she says “Yes” (emphasizing the S’s).  I just love these moments of unexpected gifts of sweetness.  I think all children think their mothers are pretty but it really makes you feel good to hear it, especially for the first time.

As if that wasn’t good enough, when I was finished reading bedtime stories tonight I snuggled up with my little sweetie-pie and told her that I loved her…oh, about a million times…and said “can you say ‘love’?  I’ve asked her before without any response other than a smile but this time I got a big grin plus a “yove”  so I asked her to say “you” and she did.  I tried to get her to say “love you” all at once but it didnt happen.  I’ll settle for both seperately.  It was so cute.  I always sing to her after bedtime stories and while I was singing she kept repeating “yove, yove, yove, yove…” it just made me laugh.  I wonder if she will say it from now on…we’ll see. 

Hope you enjoyed my mama moment.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 10:09:15

    She is so sweet!!! I love this picture of her! You’re such a good mamma…

    Reply

    • princesspipersmama
      Mar 10, 2011 @ 10:24:14

      Awe, thanks! I never thought I could love someone as much as I love her…the precious moments make up for the times I feel like I’m going to pull my hair out…and for the gray hair 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

