Cuppy Cake Song ~ we love it


I thought I would share one of the cutest songs that I sing to my daughter every day at bedtime and naptime.  Im not sure if I love it more than she does but it’s part of our ritual.  My mom introduced the song to me over Thanksgiving in 09 when my daughter was 4 months old.  We have been singing it ever since I learned the words.  For all of you who want to learn the song I will post the words below even though the youtube video shows the words during the song.  I’ve relayed the song to so many of my friends, I thought this might be easier.  Enjoy!

You’re my honey-bunch, sugar-plum, pumpy-umpy-umpkin,

You’re my sweetie-pie.

You’re my cuppy-cake, gum-drop, schnookum’s schnookum’s,

You’re the apple of my eye.

And I love you so, and I want you to know, that Ill always be right here.

And I love to sing, sweet songs to you, because you are so dear.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharron Palos
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 08:12:02

    I just want to tell you that I’m very new to blogging and site-building and actually savored this web blog. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with excellent well written articles. Cheers for sharing your website page.

    Reply

  2. About Blogging to the BAnk
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 10:08:34

    I found your site via look for engine a few moment ago, and luckily, this really is the only information I was seeking the last hours

    Reply

  3. princesspipersmama
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 10:16:55

    thank you for your interest, much appreciated

    Reply

  4. schilder online
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 23:53:05

    Top write-up. I will enjoy reading more. Cheers

    Reply

  5. abc live
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 10:46:03

    You need to take part in a competition for one of the best sites on the web.
    I will recommend this site!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

