Post a Week Challenge


I’ve decided to participate in the postaweek2011 challenge.  With the  last two semesters of grad school I’m not sure I can commit to posting every day of 2011 but I can definitely commit to once a week.  I’m sure my posts will be more frequent than once a week so if you follow me please continue. If you are new, I encourage you to follow me.  And if you have an opinion, agreeing or indifferent, I’d like to see your comments.  Sometimes it’s so easy to get caught up in your own viewpoints and its nice to have a good friendly challenger.  Happy New Year all year!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shanna
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 10:29:51

    Hello. I discovered you via mom bloggers club. I am a new follower here and on twitter!. I would love for you to visit and follw me @ http://www.mommiesandbeyond.com and shanna mommiesandbeyond on facebook and @craftsexaminer(crafts examiner) on twitter.

    Reply

  2. featheredflowers
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 10:17:04

    Hi,
    What are you learning in grad school? I am in a grad program too. Mine is for a PhD. This challenge to blog once a week is a new idea for me. Hopefully, it will become an enjoyable journal writing experience that I will want to continue.
    Thanks for sharing,
    ~Laurie

    Reply

    • princesspipersmama
      Jan 04, 2011 @ 23:41:44

      Hi, nice to hear from you. My program of study is a Masters in Social Work. I dont think I want to get my Ph.D, mostly because the payoff (cost of school compared to earned income) wont make up for it in that field. I hate being in debt and I am looking forward to working my way out of it. Plus, in SW the opportunities for a Ph.D only allow you to teach and I can do that with an MSW, if I want to. It seems like a balancing act, you need enough education to open up doors for new opportunities but you better not have too much education because then you are over qualified…at least in my field. What are learning? Best of luck to you! Im hoping to stay on top of the blogging, Ive been sick the past couple days so I’ve missed a few. My goal is every day but I knew that was unrealistic with a toddler and grad school…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

