The parallels of life…toddler years


 Another Ava story.  

Ava’s 1st Car: The Cozy Coupe

Tonight we were playing before bedtime and Ava had eaten an oreo, yes an oreo…, and she had crumbs and the creme filling all over her hands and face.  She wiped a little bit of the  cookie on her Cozy Coupe so I used the baby wipe that I used to clean her face to wipe the cookie off the car.  Ava saw me do this and she began detailing her new car with a different baby wipe.   As she worked I started giggling because it reminded me of when I bought my first crappy car.  I bought a 1984 Chrysler Lebaron and it only ran for 6 weeks after I fixed it.  I should mention I was born in 1981 so that may add some insight.  Anyway, I just remembered how proud I was to own a car and how I made sure to clean every nook and cranny to care for my prized possession.  I kept thinking how similar Ava’s actions in cleaning her little cozy coupe were to my 16 year old self cleaning my crappy car.  Not too bad to get your first car at 17 months!  Im sure hers will be in use much longer than my first car was…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. princesspipersmama
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 09:49:27

    This morning as I was blow drying my hair, Ava decided she had to beautify as well. She started digging jewelry out of my drawer; when I looked over to see what she was doing with it, she had a necklace on and brushing her hair while looking in the long mirror in the hallway. I had to laugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

